From smack-bang in the middle of the bell curve

hole sale

In life, work on August 15, 2006 at 5:58 pm

My longest break by far since making the move to the new job. Three whole days…courtesy the firm moving our customary third saturday off to this monday. I certainly am not complaining, atleast not till saturday. The weekend’s been mostly relaxing with the expenditure of some quality time. S, counting the cd and the Gary Larson and C&H, I won’t complain if you make it a weekly thing to give me cool stuff πŸ™‚
We’re in the home-stretch of my first assignment. Had what was essentially the presentation of our recommendations on friday, went well, I think. The sixty-four million dollar question I suppose will always be whether you’ve come up with anything that they wouldn’t have thought of anyway. Don’t want to overanalyze something I have scant knowledge about, so there’ll be more posts once I reckon to have a surer hang of things. Will be starting on a new assignment tomorrow, will know more after the first meeting with clients.

Considering to-dos form a large part of my life these days, thought I should list some of ’em important ones…

Things I need to do in the near-ish future:

  1. Figure out the business of management consulting…as in really figure it out

  2. Get back to working out…regularly (this one’s been part of other lists in the past…but this time I have 35 lbs of metal and two bars to vouch for me)

  3. Get a half-decent car

  4. Stake out agreeable residential localities in the city…no..not for potential targets to satisfy carnal desires or serial-killer tendencies but for actual places i’d like to live in

  5. Read the three books I recently got (from that l’il basement store called ‘The Bookworm’ in a side-street in B’lore, faint mustiness and arrays of yellowed books…quite surreal)
  1. and i won’t mind either if u keep doing the things u do πŸ˜‰

  2. what kind of things are we talking about missy? as your guardian (practically) i demand to know. and fron now on, any shady things u do, i get vetoing rights.

  3. elaine! what do u have against me?! πŸ˜‰

  4. nothing shady at all elaine…just helping me with an excel of my own…and buying me pretty things πŸ™‚

  5. As someone who has too much time and a sleazy mind ,I also demand to know whatever shady things you do … and dont worry I wont Veto anything πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

